Staff

Loma Vista's staff and teachers work together to offer a school environment that supports students, families and each other. Everyone on campus plays an important role in providing a safe, challenging and inspiring elementary school experience, where youth are prepared for a bright future.

PRINCIPAL

Dr. Lauren Steinmann, Principal

Email address: LSteinmann@tustin.k12.ca.us

Before being appointed Principal of Loma Vista Elementary School in July, 2017, Dr. Lauren Steinmann had worked in education for 13 years - all in the Tustin school district. She has taught first, second and fifth grades at Peters Canyon Elementary and was an elementary teaching assistant principal at the school. Dr. Steinmann also served as a Digital Learning Coach helping teachers from various schools and grade levels integrate and use technology in the classroom. Most recently, she was an elementary science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) teacher on special assignment for the District.

Dr. Steinmann has a bachelor's degree in political science from the University of Arizona, a master's degree in educational leadership from Concordia University and a doctorate in education from the University of Southern California.

Among her accomplishments, Dr. Steinmann was named Peters Canyon School's Teacher of the Year in 2010, served as a TUSD/UCI Math coach, was a presenter at the TUSD Summer Institute for teachers, coordinated the District's elementary math and science leadership teams, and was a member of the coding and robotics committee. Additionally, Dr. Steinmann has presented at the Computer Using Educators (CUE) conference, California STEM Symposium, STEAM Ahead, Next Generation Science Standards Rollout, eLearning Symposium and other events.

FRONT OFFICE

NAME ROLE EMAIL
Lauren Steinmann Principal lsteinmann@tustin.k12.ca.us
Sandra Nunez Secretary snunez@tustin.k12.ca.us
Nancy Spellman Health Clerk nspellman@tustin.k12.ca.us
Juana De  La Torre Clerk jdelatorre@tustin.k12.ca.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

TEACHERS

LAST NAME FIRST NAME GRADE EMAIL
Cahalan Jennifer TK jcahalan@tustin.k12.ca.us
McGrane Lorraine K lmcgrane@tustin.k12.ca.us
Zazueta Lucy K lzazueta@tustin.k12.ca.us
Keefe Amy 1 akeefe@tustin.k12.ca.us
Walker Marlena K - 1 mwalker@tustin.k12.ca.us
Hake Aimee 1 ahake@tustin.k12.ca.us
Johnson Krista 2 kjohnson@tustin.k12.ca.us
Rodriguez Teresa 2 trodriguez@tustin.k12.ca.us
Thompson Jennifer 2 jathompson@tustin.k12.ca.us
Yeaw Kalleen 3 kyeaw@tustin.k12.ca.us
Hogrebe Elizabeth 3 ehogrebe@tustin.k12.ca.us
Ebel Lisa 4 lebel@tustin.k12.ca.us
Rose Jillian 4 jrose@tustin.k12.ca.us
Fortier Cathy 4-5 cfortier@tustin.k12.ca.us
Wright Margie 5 mwright@tustin.k12.ca.us
Bessho Ling SDC lbessho@tustin.k12.ca.us
Durham Leslie SDC ldurham@tustin.k12.ca.us
Nollola Sharon SDC snollola@tustin.k12.ca.us
Chewning Jason "Coach C" Physical Education jchewning@tustin.k12.ca.us

SUPPORT STAFF

NAME ROLE EMAIL
Marylin Belanic School Nurse mbelanic@tustin.k12.ca.us
Nicole Cervantes SLP Assistant  
Lori DeNoewer Speech & Language Pathologist (SLP) ldenoewer@tustin.k12.ca.us
Jane Farrington Library jfarrington@tustin.k12.ca.us
Michelle Fortier Multi-Tiered System of Support (MTSS) mfortier@tustin.k12.ca.us
Andres Guerrero Custodian - evenings  
Catherine Lien Connect Coach clien@tustin.k12.ca.us
Andrea Owen Counselor aowen@tustin.k12.ca.us
Gabriela Quezada Psychologist gquezada@tustin.k12.ca.us
Consuelo Ramirez Specialized Academic Instructor (SAI) cramirez@tustin.k12.ca.us
Diane Rew Cafeteria LVCafe@tustin.k12.ca.us
Reulle Shao Speech & Language Pathologist (SLP) rshao@tustin.k12.ca.us
Alicia Van Wijk Occupational Therapist (OT) avanwijk@tustin.k12.ca.us
Mario Vega Custodian - mornings mvega@tustin.k12.ca.us