Staff

Loma Vista's staff and teachers work together to offer a school environment that supports students, families and each other. Everyone on campus plays an important role in providing a safe, challenging and inspiring elementary school experience, where youth are prepared for a bright future.

PRINCIPAL

Dr. Lauren Steinmann, Principal

LSteinmann@tustin.k12.ca.us

Before being appointed Principal of Loma Vista Elementary School in July, 2017, Dr. Lauren Steinmann had worked in education for 13 years - all in the Tustin school district. She has taught first, second and fifth grades at Peters Canyon Elementary and was an elementary teaching assistant principal at the school. Dr. Steinmann also served as a Digital Learning Coach helping teachers from various schools and grade levels integrate and use technology in the classroom. Most recently, she was an elementary science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) teacher on special assignment for the District.

Dr. Steinmann has a bachelor's degree in political science from the University of Arizona, a master's degree in educational leadership from Concordia University and a doctorate in education from the University of Southern California.

Among her accomplishments, Dr. Steinmann was named Peters Canyon School's Teacher of the Year in 2010, served as a TUSD/UCI Math coach, was a presenter at the TUSD Summer Institute for teachers, coordinated the District's elementary math and science leadership teams, and was a member of the coding and robotics committee. Additionally, Dr. Steinmann has presented at the Computer Using Educators (CUE) conference, California STEM Symposium, STEAM Ahead, Next Generation Science Standards Rollout, eLearning Symposium and other events.

OFFICE & SUPPORT STAFF


LOMA VISTA OFFICE STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

Steinmann, Lauren

Principal

lsteinmann@tustin.k12.ca.us

Nunez, Sandra

Secretary

snunez@tustin.k12.ca.us



Spellman, Nancy

Health Clerknspellman@tustin.k12.ca.us
Coria, Yesenia Clerk ycoria@tustin.k12.ca.us


LOMA VISTA SUPPORT STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

ROOM

Beal, Lori

Specialized Academic Instructor (SAI)

Lbeal@tustin.k12.ca.us

A-2

Lu, Courtney

Connect Coach

cflu@tustin.k12.ca.us

A-6

Farrington, Jane

Library

jfarrington@tustin.k12.ca.us

D-4

Rew, Diane

Cafeteria

LVcafe@tustin.k12.ca.us

Lee, Sam

Psychologist

samlee@tustin.k12.ca.us

A-4

Owen, Andrea

Counselor

aowen@tustin.k12.ca.us

C-1

Short, Andie

Speech & Language Pathologist (SLP)

amshort@tustin.k12.ca.us

D-3

Lori DeNoewer

Speech & Language Pathologist (SLP)

ldenoewer@tustin.k12.ca.us

D-3

Van Wijk, Alicia

Occupational Therapist (OT)

avanwijk@tustin.k12.ca.us

McMurtrey, RobertCustodian
Guerrero, AndresCustodian
Cervantes, NicoleSLP Assistant
Fortier, MichelleMTSSmfortier@tustin.k12.ca.us

TEACHERS

LAST NAME

FIRST NAME

GRADE

EMAIL

ROOM

McGrane

Lorraine

K

lmcgrane@tustin.k12.ca.us

K-1

Zazueta

Lucy

K

lzazueta@tustin.k12.ca.us

K-2

Keefe

Amy

K-1

akeefe@tustin.k12.ca.us

E-1

Thompson

Jennifer

1

jathompson@tustin.k12.ca.us

E-2

Walker

Marlena

1

mwalker@tustin.k12.ca.us

E-4

NollolaSharon2-3 SDC
snollola@tustin.k12.ca.usE-5

Durham

Leslie

TK-1 SDC

ldurham@tustin.k12.ca.us

E-6

Johnson

Krista

2

kjohnson@tustin.k12.ca.us

E-3

Hake

Aimee

2

ahake@tustin.k12.ca.us

D-1

Rodriguez

Teresa

2

trodriguez@tustin.k12.ca.usC-4



Rose

Jillian

3

jrose@tustin.k12.ca.us

B-3

Yeaw

Kalleen

3

kyeaw@tustin.k12.ca.us

B-3

Bessho

Ling

3-5 SDC

LBessho@tustin.k12.ca.us

A-7

Ebel

Lisa

4

lebel@tustin.k12.ca.us

C-2

Hogrebe

Elizabeth

3

ehogrebe@tustin.k12.ca.us

C-3

Fortier

Cathy

4-5

cfortier@tustin.k12.ca.us

B-2

Helpern

Josh

4

jhelpern@tustin.k12.ca.us

D-2

AhlquistJillian5
jahlquist@tustin.k12.ca.usB-1

Wright

Margie

5

mwright@tustin.k12.ca.us

B-4

Chewning

Jason "Coach C"

Physical Education

jchewning@tustin.k12.ca.us