Staff

Administration

Principal BlackmanBeth Rabel Blackman is the founding principal of Heritage Elementary STEAM Magnet School. Blackman has been in education for 14 years, including eight years as an elementary teacher and five years as an elementary principal. In the course of her teaching, she taught kindergarten through sixth grades, and was a teacher-leader in the implementation of Reader’s Workshops and Cognitively Guided Instruction (CGI) math.

In addition to being a classroom teacher, Blackman has served Tustin Unified as a teacher on special assignment for science and Advancement Via Individual Determination (AVID), overseeing the District inquiry-based science program and supporting the growth of Tustin’s AVID program.

Prior to opening Heritage Elementary, Blackman has served as principal of Estock as the school celebrated its 50th anniversary. Blackman is a fellow in the Cotsen Principal’s Technology Network and Los Angeles/Orange County School Leader’s Network. In 2016 Blackman was selected as TUSD’s Elementary Principal of the Year and represented the District at the Orange County Administrators of the Year program, sponsored by the Association of California School Administrators, Region 17.

Blackman has a bachelor’s degree in history from the University of San Diego, a master’s degree in teaching from the University of California, Irvine, and a master’s degree in educational administration from Concordia University. She is currently attending the University of Southern California in the Educational Leadership Doctoral program. She holds a strong belief that children learn best when provided inquiry-based learning with an emphasis on authentic reading, writing, problem solving and project-based learning.

“Heritage is a model STEAM Magnet school known for building strong relationships with parents, students, staff and community partners,” Blackman said. “Providing meaningful and engaging learning experiences is be our top priority, while ensuring a safe and nurturing environment where students are encouraged to grow and create.”

Office & Support Staff

School Secretary Debbie Bailey dbailey@tustin.k12.ca.us
Office Assistant Aaron Armenta aarmenta@tustin.k12.ca.us
Health Clerk Marta Maki mmaki@tustin.k12.ca.us
Nurse Tina Takahashi ttakahashi@tustin.k12.ca.us
Librarian Honour Del Crognale hdelcrognale@tustin.k12.ca.us
Head Custodian Joaquin Cabrera jcabrera@tustin.k12.ca.us
Night Custodian Jose Diaz jdiaz@tustin.k12.ca.us
Occupational Therapist Renee Moreno rmoreno@tustin.k12.ca.us
Psychologist

Francesca Mattaden

 

fmattaden@tustin.k12.ca.us
Speech Language Pathologist Lori DeNoewer ldenoewer@tustin.k12.ca.us
Counselor Heather Luis Martinez hluismartinez@tustin.k12.ca.us

Cafeteria

Alyssa Martinez

acmartinez@tustin.k12.ca.us

Noon Duty Supervisors

  • Melissa Alvarado
  • Lisette Jimenez
  • Stephanie Lonvera
 

Paraeducators

 

  • Maria Aguilar 
  • Esther Carrera 
  • Tami Faulwell
  • Maya Garcia 
  • Karen Glasgow
  • Michelle Grosse 
  • Jacob Kramer
  • Liana Padilla 
  • Leticia Poe
  • Janet Zwirner

 

 

 

Teachers

TK Tara Pauley tpauley@tustin.k12.ca.us
Kindergarten Leslie Johnson ljohnson@tustin.k12.ca.us
  Nicole Franco nafranco@tustin.k12.ca.us

 

  Jennifer Gause jgause@tustin.k12.ca.us
1st Grade Liz Holcomb eholcomb@tustin.k12.ca.us
  Maureen Petta  mmelstrom@tustin.k12.ca.us
  Katie Melcer

kmelcer@tustin.k12.ca.us

1st/2nd Grades Jane Lee jklee@tustin.k12.ca.us
2nd Grade Felisa Gibbs fgibbs@tustin.k12.ca.us
  Alex Posavec aposavec@tustin.k12.ca.us
  Taylor Patterson tpatterson@tustin.k12.ca.us
  Carrie Bunge  cbunge@tustin.k12.ca.us
3rd Grade Jennah Shmuckler jshmuckler@tustin.k12.ca.us
  Jessamy Tran jtran@tustin.k12.ca.us
  Cheri Kaplan ckaplan@tustin.k12.ca.us
4th Grade Susan Davidson SDavidson@tustin.k12.ca.us
4th/5th Grades Susan Lindsay sclindsay@tustin.k12.ca.us
5th Grade Elizabeth Catron ecatron@tustin.k12.ca.us
     
Resource Specialist Katie Fitch kfitch@tustin.k12.ca.us
Connect Coach Lisa Ryan

lryan@tustin.k12.ca.us