Staff

Administration

Principal BlackmanBeth Rabel Blackman is the founding principal of Heritage Elementary STEAM Magnet School. Blackman has been in education for 14 years, including eight years as an elementary teacher and five years as an elementary principal. In the course of her teaching, she taught kindergarten through sixth grades, and was a teacher-leader in the implementation of Reader’s Workshops and Cognitively Guided Instruction (CGI) math.

In addition to being a classroom teacher, Blackman has served Tustin Unified as a teacher on special assignment for science and Advancement Via Individual Determination (AVID), overseeing the District inquiry-based science program and supporting the growth of Tustin’s AVID program.

Prior to opening Heritage Elementary, Blackman has served as principal of Estock as the school celebrated its 50th anniversary. Blackman is a fellow in the Cotsen Principal’s Technology Network and Los Angeles/Orange County School Leader’s Network. In 2016 Blackman was selected as TUSD’s Elementary Principal of the Year and represented the District at the Orange County Administrators of the Year program, sponsored by the Association of California School Administrators, Region 17.

Blackman has a bachelor’s degree in history from the University of San Diego, a master’s degree in teaching from the University of California, Irvine, and a master’s degree in educational administration from Concordia University. She is currently attending the University of Southern California in the Educational Leadership Doctoral program. She holds a strong belief that children learn best when provided inquiry-based learning with an emphasis on authentic reading, writing, problem solving and project-based learning.

“Heritage is a model STEAM Magnet school known for building strong relationships with parents, students, staff and community partners,” Blackman said. “Providing meaningful and engaging learning experiences is be our top priority, while ensuring a safe and nurturing environment where students are encouraged to grow and create.”

Office & Support Staff

School Secretary Debbie Baileydbailey@tustin.k12.ca.us
Office Assistant Aaron Armentaaarmenta@tustin.k12.ca.us
Health ClerkMarta Maki mmaki@tustin.k12.ca.us
NurseTina Takahashi
ttakahashi@tustin.k12.ca.us
LibrarianHonour Del Crognalehdelcrognale@tustin.k12.ca.us
Head CustodianJoaquin Cabrerajcabrera@tustin.k12.ca.us
Night CustodianSergio Perezsperez@tustin.k12.ca.us
Occupational TherapistHolly Van Meeteren hvanmeeteren@tustin.k12.ca.us
Psychologist

Dalila Ontiveros-Ramirez

dontiveros@tustin.k12.ca.us
Speech Language PathologistLori DeNoewer ldenoewer@tustin.k12.ca.us
Counselor
Heather Luis Martinez
hluismartinez@tustin.k12.ca.us

Cafeteria

Alyssa Martinez

acmartinez@tustin.k12.ca.us

Noon Duty Supervisors

  • Melissa Alvarado
  • Stephanie Lonvera
  • Lisette Jimenez

Paraeducators


  • Janet Zwirner
  • Maria Aguilar
  • Esther Carrera
  • Nancy Castro
  • Leticia Poe
  • Jacob Kramer
  • Tami Faulwell
  • Allen Avila


Teachers

TKTara Pauleytpauley@tustin.k12.ca.us
KindergartenLeslie Johnsonljohnson@tustin.k12.ca.us
Tiffany Martineztmartinez@tustin.k12.ca.us

Jennifer Gausejgause@tustin.k12.ca.us
1st GradeTaylor Franktfrank@tustin.k12.ca.us

Liz Holcombeholcomb@tustin.k12.ca.us

Maureen Petta

mmelstrom@tustin.k12.ca.us

Katie Melcerkmelcer@tustin.k12.ca.us
1st/2nd GradesCarrie Bungecbunge@tustin.k12.ca.us
2nd GradeTaylor Pattersontpatterson@tustin.k12.ca.us

Felisa Gibbsfgibbs@tustin.k12.ca.us
Jane Leejklee@tustin.k12.ca.us

Alex Posavecaposavec@tustin.k12.ca.us
3rd GradeJennah Shmucklerjshmuckler@tustin.k12.ca.us


4th Grade
Nicole Franconafranco@tustin.k12.ca.us
4th/5th GradesSusan Lindsaysclindsay@tustin.k12.ca.us
5th Grade
Elizabeth Catronecatron@tustin.k12.ca.us
Resource SpecialistKatie Fitchkfitch@tustin.k12.ca.us
Connect CoachLisa Ryan

lryan@tustin.k12.ca.us