Ed Services Resources

Bell Schedules

Please visit individual school website for current Bell Schedules.


Textbook Lists

New Panel

Common Core

California Common Core Standards

Educational standards describe what students should know and be able to do in each subject in each grade. In California, the State Board of Education decides on the standards for all students, from kindergarten through high school.

Since 2010, 45 states have adopted the same standards for English/Language Arts and Mathematics. These standards are called the Common Core State Standards (CCSS). Having the same standards helps all students get a rigorous and consistent education, even if they change schools or move to a different state. Teachers, parents, and education experts designed the standards to prepare students for success in college and the workplace.

 The California Common Core Standards were implemented in the Tustin Unified School District in the 2013-2014 school year.

The Common Core Standards adopted by the California State Board of Education can be found at, and are listed below:


English-Language Arts

Common Core State Standards for English Language Arts, Adopted August 2010 (Modified March 2013)
Click HERE to view the CA CCSS ELA




Common Core State Standards for Mathematics, Adopted August 2010 (Modified January, 2013)
Click HERE to view the CA CCSS Math


For more information on the California Common Core Standards, go to:

Parent Resources

California Content Standards

Additionally, the California State Board of Education has adopted California Content Standards for the subject areas listed below:

English Language Development (2012)

Career Technical Education (2013)

Health Education (March 2008)

History-Social Science

Physical Education


Visual and Performing Arts

World Languages