Skip To Main Content



Board Member Appointments

TUSD Board of Education 2024 Appointments
Effective January 1, 2024, Board President Allyson Muñiz Damikolas appointed
Board members to the following committees:

California Association of Suburban School Districts (CALSSD)
Jonathan Stone/Lynn Davis, Alternate
Carl Perkins Career Technical Advisory Committee
Jonathan Abelove/Allyson Damikolas/Alternate
Coastline Regional Occupation Program (CROP)
Lynn Davis/Jonathan Stone, Alternate
Community Advisory Committee—English Language Learners
Allyson Muñiz Damikolas/Jonathan Stone, Alternate
Community Advisory Committee—GATE
Jonathan Abelove/Jonathan Stone, Alternate
Community Advisory Committee—Special Education
Allyson Muñiz Damikolas/James Laird, Alternate
Joint Board of Education/Irvine City Council
Jonathan Stone and James Laird/Allyson Muñiz Damikolas, Alternate
Joint Board of Education/Tustin City Council
Allyson Muñiz Damikolas and James Laird/Jonathan Stone, Alternate
OC Nominating Committee School District Organization
James Laird/Jonathan Abelove, Alternate
Tustin Area Council for Fine Arts
Jonathan Abelove/James Laird, Alternate
Tustin Public Schools Foundation
Jonathan Abelove and Allyson Muñiz Damikolas/James Laird, Alternate
Wellness Committee
Jonathan Stone/Allyson Damikolas, Alternate

Tustin Unified School District PTA/PTO Coordinating Council - All Board members will attend meetings on a rotating basis as follows:

Allyson Muñiz Damikolas - Tuesday, January 23, 7 p.m., Board Room
Lynn Davis - Tuesday, February 20, 7 p.m., Board Room
James Laird - Tuesday, March 26, 7 p.m., Board Room
Jonathan Stone - Tuesday, April 23, 7 p.m., Board Room
All Board members - Installation Luncheon - May 7, 2024 - District Administration Center Courtyard

Community Dinner - April 12, 2024 - Angel Stadium
Teacher of the Year Excellence Awards Dinner – Friday, May 10, 5 p.m. - Irvine Marriott