Board Member Appointments

TUSD Board of Education 2019 Appointments
On Monday, December 10, 2018, new Board President James Laird appointed Board members to the following committees:

California Association of Suburban School Districts (CALSSD)
Francine Scinto/Lynn Davis, Alternate
Carl Perkins Career Technical Advisory Committee
Tammie Bullard/Jonathan Abelove
Coastline Regional Occupation Program (CROP)
Tammie Bullard/Francine Scinto, Alternate
Community Advisory Committee—English Language Learners
Francine Scinto/Tammie Bullard, Alternate
Community Advisory Committee—GATE
James Laird/Jonathan Abelove, Alternate
Community Advisory Committee—Special Education
Lynn Davis/Tammie Bullard, Alternate
Joint Board of Education/Irvine City Council
Lynn Davis and Francine Scinto/James Laird, Alternate
Joint Board of Education/Tustin City Council
Jonathan Abelove and James Laird/Tammie Bullard, Alternate
OC Nominating Committee School District Organization
Francine Scinto/James Laird, Alternate
Orange County School Boards Association PAGE Committee
Francine Scinto/Tammie Bullard, Alternate
Tustin Area Council for Fine Arts
Jonathan Abelove/James Laird, Alternate
Tustin Public Schools Foundation
Jonathan Abelove/James Laird, Alternate
Wellness Committee
Jonathan Abelove/Tammie Bullard, Alternate
The Daniel and Francine Scinto Foundation
Francine Scinto

Tustin Unified School District PTA/PTO Coordinating Council - All Board members will attend meetings on a rotating basis as follows:
Francine Scinto - Tuesday, January 15, 7 p.m.
Tammie Bullard - Tuesday, February 12, 7 p.m.
Lynn Davis - Tuesday, April 16, 6 p.m. (Columbus Tustin Middle School)
James Laird - Wednesday, May 22, 11:30 a.m.
(Installation Luncheon – Hicks Canyon Elementary School)

Community Dinner - Wednesday, March 13, Temple Beth Sholom, 6 p.m.
Teacher of the Year Excellence Awards Dinner – Friday, May 17, Irvine Marriott, 6 p.m.