Skip To Main Content



Congratulations to our Teachers of the Year!

Congratulations to our Teachers of the Year!

Congratulations to our TUSD Teachers of the Year! This week, we were excited to surprise Elementary Teacher of the Year Melani Meekhof from Tustin Memorial Academy, Middle School Teacher of the Year Rey Halili from Utt Middle School and High School Teacher of the Year Abbey Zinsser from Tustin High School.

Congratulations as well to the Teachers of the Year from each of our campuses including:

Joy Uchida Arroyo Elementary

Randy Bowman Beckman High School

Cara Elms Benson Elementary

Jodi Bullock Beswick Elementary

Phuoc Tran Columbus Tustin MS

Andrea Franson Estock Elementary

Chanderika Subherwal Foothill High School

Mayra Aguillera Guin Foss Elementary

Sunita Sharoff Heideman Elementary

Jane Lee Heritage Elementary

Katie Magnuson Hewes MS

Joseph Baran Hicks Canyon Elementary

Sarah Chop Hillview High School

Christine St. Clair Ladera Elementary

Andrew Stadel Legacy Magnet Academy

Ling Bessho Loma Vista Elementary

Nina Kamali Myford Elementary

Jennifer Stephens Nelson Elementary

Rebecca Pieplow Orchard Hills School (TK-5)

Lynn Okenwa Orchard Hills School (6-8)

Sheri Bauer Peters Canyon Elementary

Stacey Connolly Pioneer MS

Janelle Crain Red Hill Elementary

Gabby Rodriguez Sycamore Magnet (TK-5)

Lauren Schiel Sycamore Magnet Academy (6-8)

Kim Fairburn Tustin Connect

Abbey Zinsser Tustin High School

Melani Meekhof Tustin Memorial Academy

Allison Hoang Tustin Ranch Elementary

Rey Halili Utt MS