Search

Athletics

The THS Tustin Tillers compete in the Empire League of the CIF Southern Section (CIF-SS).

THS offers a total of 16 different sports, with 26 individual teams each year.


Check for upcoming games HERE on the Athletic's Calendar.

For up-to-date action, follow us @TustinAthletics

Please check the THS Athletics Calendar for schedule changes and updates

Coaches' Corner

CONTACT THE COACH!

Fall

Cross-Country, Boys - Pablo Guzmán, pguzman@tustin.k12.ca.us
Cross-Country, Girls - Keith Martyn, kmartyn@tustin.k12.ca.us
Football - Myron Miller, mmiller@tustin.k12.ca.us
Golf, Girls - Chris Miguel, cmiguel@tustin.k12.ca.us
Tennis, Girls - James Tindukasiri, jtindukasiri@tustin.k12.ca.us
Volleyball, Girls - Joanna Lane, jlane@tustin.k12.ca.us
Water Polo, Boys - Kyle Brawley, kbrawley@yahoo.com

Winter

Basketball, Boys - Ringo Bossenmeyer, rbossenmeyer@tustin.k12.ca.us
Basektball, Girls - Claire Gocke, cgocke@tustin.k12.ca.us
Soccer, Boys - Hector Najera, najerahec8@gmail.com
Soccer, Girls - Jim Gross, Girls' Soccer Website, j.gross@sbcglobal.net
Water Polo, Girls- Cesar Altamirano, cesssar10@live.com
Wrestling - Mike Seals, mseals@tustin.k12.ca.us

Spring

Baseball - Charles Chatman, Tiller Baseball Website, coachcharles.c@gmail.com
Golf, Boys - Chris Miguel, cmiguel@tustin.k12.ca.us
Lacrosse, Boys - TBD, tgiebe@tustin.k12.ca.us
Lacrosse, Girls - Max Maldonado, mmaldonado@tustin.k12.ca.us
Softball - Randy Wilson, rwilson@tustin.k12.ca.us
Swimming - Steve Pickell, sjpickell@gmail.com
Tennis, Boys - James Tindukasiri, jtindukasiri@tustin.k12.ca.us
Track and Field - Pablo Guzmán, PGuzman@tustin.k12.ca.us
Volleyball, Boys - Joanna Lane, jlane@tustin.k12.ca.us

Clearance Forms & Transportation Fees

To participate in any THS athletic program, all Athletic Clearance Forms, also known as the "Blue Packet", should be completed, signed, and turned in to Mrs. Hogue in Room 607.

Additionally, participation in Athletics and activities at Tustin High School requires a yearly, one-time transportation fee of $100. Please click HERE for details (Español).

Copies are also available in the Administrative Office.


2017 ATHLETIC PHYSICAL NIGHT
THS Sports Pavilion
Monday, May 15, 2017
5 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Athletic Physicals will be administered to student athletes for the 2017-2018 School year on Monday, May 15, 2017, in the Sports Pavilion from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. The cost of the physical only is $25 or you can pay $100 for next year’s transportation fee and the physical combined. Please make checks out to THS ASB. For more information please see Mrs. Trout or Mr. Giebe. Athletes may go to their own physicians, if they so choose.

NCAA

The National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA), are two separate governing bodies of college athletics.

The NCAA is the governing body for around 1200 colleges that consists of Division I, II, and III. Division I and II offer partial or full athletic scholarships. Division III student-athletes can only receive academic or non-athletic scholarships. The NAIA consists of 300 colleges which includes Division I and II. Division I in the NAIA is comparable to Division II in the NCAA. Over 90% of NAIA colleges offer scholarships.

Please visit the following websites for the information about becoming student athletes in college:

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA)
National Collegiate Athletics Association (NCAA)
NCAA Eligibility Center

For future NCAA athletes, make sure to register online at the NCAA Eligibility Center during your junior year so your transcripts will be sent. Please notify your counselor when you have registered with the NCAA.

Information Presentations available here:

2016-2017 Irvine Valley College NCAA Seminar Presentation
2016-2017 Irvine Valley College NCAA Seminar College Athletic Eligibility Materials

Statement of Non-Discription

STATEMENT OF NON-DISCRIMINATION

ENGLISH/ESPAÑOL

Competitive Athletic Teams

TUSTIN HIGH SCHOOL COMPETITIVE ATHLETIC TEAMS

2015-2016 School Year

Super Boosters