2016/17 Student Award Presentations

Senior Scholarship Banquet

On Wednesday, May 31,2017, our Tiller Class of 2017 students were recognized for their achievements
and presented with well-earned scholarship awards by community members and THS Staff.

Congratulations Tillers!

Lambert Elementary Scholarship

Luis Reyes
Lizbeth Melgarejo

Presented by Lt. Bob Wright

Willard Courtney Scholarship

Jared Davis
Erick Bazon
John Paul Fernando
Gilberto Hernandez
Jerry Ruiz

Presented by Corinne Pysher

Tustin Host Lions Club Gene Thomas Memorial Scholarship

Lizzeth Rocha

Presented by Gary Siegel and Judy Siegel

Angel’s Baseball Scholarship

Omar Meza

Presented by Joanna Vandal

OCDE Knott’s Scholarship

Riley Reed

Presented by Joanna Vandal

Tustin Historic Society Evelyn Furtsch Track Scholarship

Joey Beas
Lily Andoh Kesson

Presented by Pete Beatty, Gretchen Whisler, Judy Kuykendall, Danielle Squyres, Barbara Squyres, and Marilyn Humeston

Ryan Watanabe Memorial Scholarship Scholar Athlete

Lolohea Pauu

Presented by Michael Watanabe and the Watanabe family

Tustin Kiwanis Service Award Scholarship

Juan Maldonado

Presented by Don Berkheimer

The Steve Hume Memorial Scholarship

Isaac Cinco

Presented by Dr. Julia Hume

Nicholas Academic Center

Careli Barrios

Presented by Erin Swanson

California State University Fullerton Latino Business Student Association Samuel Mendoza Scholarship

Ayleen Murillo

Presented by Judy Park

Tillers of ‘82 Scholarship

Isaac Cinco

Presented by Barry Porter and Jim Axelson

Chuang Family Scholarship Promoting STEM

Miguel Barragan

Presented by Lt. Bob Wright

Toshiba Scholarship

Sarita Giri

Presented by Joanna Vandal

AVID Scholarship

Anisah Mallard

Presented by Joanna Vandal

Underdog Scholarship

Shaquille Alapati

Presented by Kim Robinson and Myron Miller

MAP Karen Recchia Scholarship/Meaning and Purpose

Miguel Barragan

Presented by Dr. Kenneth Stichter, Jim Ehret, Dominic Recchia, and Tom Landers

Tustin Area Council for Fine Arts Barbara Benson Fine Arts Scholarship

Evelyn Rodriguez

Presented by Bob Machado

Tustin School Management Association Scholarship

Angelica Manzo

Presented by Tim Grave

Santa Ana Elks Lodge Most Valuable Student

Timothy Nguyen

Presented by Sue McKee

Coastline ROP CTE Scholarship Award

Josiah Bello

Presented by Julie Sam

7-11 Scholarship

Fernanda Gomez

Presented by Amad Mehboob

The Nelson Elementary Alumni Scholarship

Arsal Bokhari
Sergio Cuamani
Bobbie DeWid
Diana Galindo
Valerie Gonzalez
Ayleen Murillo

Presented by Jeff Chien

Gene Haas Foundation Scholarship

David Cruz
Angelica Verde

Presented by Ed Hernandez

Draper Family Foundation Scholarship

Daisy Robles

Presented by Joanna Vandal

Dad’s House Foundation Scholarship

Fernanda Gomez

Presented by Joanna Vanda

Tustin/Santa Ana Rotary Club Scholarship

Gary Bardales
Sergio Hernandez
Diana Vivanco

Presented by Dr. Scott Herbold

Jonathan Dizon Memorial Scholarship

Isaac Cinco

Presented by Rebecca Gomez and John Hernandez

Tustin Area Women’s Club Scholarship

Fernanda Gomez

Presented by Nancy Wills

The Beissel Scholarship

Sarita Giri

Presented by Priscilla Beissel and Dick Beissel
Orange County Woman’s Transportation Seminar Scholarship Advancing Women in Transportation

Angelica Verde

Presented by Erin Swanson

Schools First Federal Credit Union Worthy Student Scholarship

Nayeli Medina

Presented by Judy Park
California State University Fullerton Latino Business Student Association

Lisette Contreras
Sarita Giri

Presented by Judy Park

The Enderle Center Merchants
Association Scholarship
Jonathan Flores Lopez

The Al Enderle Scholarship
Jordyn Barrier

Madilyn Clancy-Regan

Presented by Sharyn Cable

HEEF Mike Carona Foundation Law Enforcement Scholarship

Jonathan Flores Lopez

HEEF Sandra Cervantes Scholarship

Justin Jimenez

HEEF Wells Fargo Scholarship

Eliseo Velazquez

Presented by Michelle Abril

Awards of Excellence

On Tuesday, June 1st, our students were recognized for their efforts by the THS Staff & Faculty. Congratulations to all of our exceptional Tillers for their achievements so far!


California Scholarship Federation

Model United Nations Academy of Leadership

4-Year T-Tech Academy

AP Scholars

Class of 2020 Highest Honors

Class of 2019 Highest Honors

Class of 2018 Highest Honors

Class of 2017 - Magna and Summa Cum Laude

National Honor Society

National Art Honor Society

Class of 2020 High Honors

Class of 2019 High Honors

Class of 2018 High Honors

Certificate of Achievement

Class of 2017 - Cum Laude