Staff

Administration

Principal BlackmanBeth Rabel Blackman has been named as the founding principal of Heritage Elementary STEAM Magnet School. Blackman has been in education for 12 years, including eight years as an elementary teacher and three years as an elementary principal. In the course of her teaching, she taught kindergarten through sixth grades, and was a teacher-leader in the implementation of Reader’s workshops and Cognitively Guided Instruction (CGI) math.

In addition to being a classroom teacher, Blackman has served Tustin Unified as a teacher on special assignment for science and Advancement Via Individual Determination (AVID), overseeing the District inquiry-based science program and supporting the growth of Tustin’s AVID program.

For the past three years, Blackman has served as principal of Estock as the school celebrated its 50thanniversary. Blackman is a fellow in the Costen Principal’s Technology Network and Los Angeles/Orange County School Leader’s Network. This year, Blackman was selected as TUSD’s Elementary Principal of the Year and will represent the District at the Orange County Administrators of the Year program, sponsored by the Association of California School Administrators, Region 17.

Blackman has a bachelor’s degree in history from the University of San Diego, a master’s degree in teaching from the University of California, Irvine, and a master’s degree in educational administration from Concordia University. She holds a strong belief that children learn best when provided inquiry-based learning with an emphasis on authentic reading, writing, problem solving and project-based learning.

“I plan to create a model STEAM Magnet school at Heritage Elementary by building strong relationships with parents, students, staff and community partners,” Blackman said. “Providing meaningful and engaging learning experiences will be our top priority, while ensuring a safe and nurturing environment where students are encouraged to grow and create.”

Office & Support Staff

Office Manager Holly Smyth hsmyth@tustin.k12.ca.us
Office Assistant Vanessa Bui vbui@tustin.k12.ca.us
Health ClerkMarta Maki mmaki@tustin.k12.ca.us
NurseLynn Rogers
lrogers@tustin.k12.ca.us
LibrarianHonour Del Crognalehdelcrognale@tustin.k12.ca.us
Head CustodianJoaquin Cabrerajcabrera@tustin.k12.ca.us
Night CustodianSergio Perezsperez@tustin.k12.ca.us
Occupational TherapistHolly Van Meeteren hvanmeeteren@tustin.k12.ca.us
PsychologistKatherine Messerschmidtkmesserschmidt@tustin.k12.ca.us
Speech Language PathologistLori DeNoewer ldenoewer@tustin.k12.ca.us
Counselor
Heather Luis Martinez
hluismartinez@tustin.k12.ca.us

Cafeteria

Alyssa Martinez

acmartinez@tustin.k12.ca.us

Noon Duty Supervisors

  • Melissa Alvarado
  • Stephanie Lonvera
  • Najdia Ali
  • Nataly Robles

Paraeducators


  • Denise Baecker
  • Maria Aguilar
  • Esther Carrera
  • Yurida Wright
  • Nancy Castro
  • Tina Song
  • Veronica Jimenez Fernandez
  • Lauren Sanchez
  • Leticia Poe
  • Heather Aguilar
  • Anne Andrew
  • Tami Faulwell


Teachers

TKTara Pauleytpauley@tustin.k12.ca.us
KindergartenEmily Nedderseneneddersen@tustin.k12.ca.us
Lisa Ryanlryan@tustin.k12.ca.us
Jennifer Gausejgause@tustin.k12.ca.us
Sarah Lyonsslyons@tustin.k12.ca.us
Kindergarten/ 1stLiz Holcombeholcomb@tustin.k12.ca.us
1st GradeMaureen Petta

mmelstrom@tustin.k12.ca.us

Jessamy Tranjtran@tustin.k12.ca.us
Katie Melcerkmelcer@tustin.k12.ca.us
Jennah Shmucklerjshmuckler@tustin.k12.ca.us
2nd GradeFelisa Gibbsfgibbs@tustin.k12.ca.us
Jane Leejklee@tustin.k12.ca.us
2nd / 3rd Grade
Susan Lindsaysclindsay@tustin.k12.ca.us
3rd GradeCarrie Bunge
cbunge@tustin.k12.ca.us
3rd / 4th GradeAlex Posavecaposavec@tustin.k12.ca.us
4th Grade
Nicole Franconafranco@tustin.k12.ca.us
5th Grade
Elizabeth Catronecatron@tustin.k12.ca.us
Resource SpecialistKatie Fitchkfitch@tustin.k12.ca.us
Connect CoachDawn Deinesddeines@tustin.k12.ca.us